Above all else

I know you are to love God with all your heart, soul and mind,  AND above all, including spouse and family.  I’ve thought about that over time and didn’t know whether or not I could put Him above all else.

Think about it, if you were asked to choose between, let’s say, your spouse or God, which would you choose? 

I would choose God.  He has sustained me and provided for me when I am disappointed, hurt, saddened … you name it.  I know He is always there and He is faithful in His love and promise to me. 

However, one never knows what the choice will really be, until you are tested or confronted. 

I was tested last night … I know my choice … what would yours be?

2 thoughts on “Above all else

  1. Hey Lori – My test was a disagreement with my husband. It felt to me that he was asking me to choose between God and him. I flat out told him that if he was in fact asking me to make that choice, there wasn’t one. It would be God over him, since God has been the one there for me, when all else fails me.

    Hope that helped and I hope you feel better real soon.

Leave a comment