May 9, 2016

My devotional today talks about hanging in there. When I’m going through my own storm, people tell me to hang in there. But do I really? Do I really understand the words?

The author of the devotional I am reading, his family was going through their own major storm. As he prayed, he heard God tell him to hang on. Don’t stop his project of the new album or the new devotional, but to hold on … He has this. To trust God with not just part of the storm but ALL of the storm. They did and their storm, that shook them to the core, has passed and they are in a much better place than when the storm started.

With my health, I have to remember to hear “Hang in there,” not as a blanket saying, but as a direction from my Father. Letting me know to hang in there, hang on to Him as I go through all the waiting to find out my results of my tests. As I wait for the doctor’s appointment. As I wait …

Leave a Reply

