May 5, 2016

When we take a vow of “For better or for worse,” do we really mean it?  I know at the excitement of the wedding day and of being together forever, but do we really mean those words, “for better or for worse?”

I know in my marriage we’ve had great times and we’ve also had times where it just about broke our marriage.  We stopped communicating with each other and started communicating with others.  When that happened, we started to think that the other person was really hearing us, instead of our spouse.  All I can say is at one of the breaking points in our marriage, when we were ready to move to opposite ends of the continent, God stepped in and healed our relationship, which healed our marriage.

I’m reminded today in my devotional, that God loves us, for better or for worse.  He loves me through my greatest joys as well as through my darkest of dark.  His love never changes and He never stops loving us!

Now that I’m ill, my husband does many little things for me; helps me get dressed, fixes dinner, helps me in and out of the van, rubs my hands and arms, rubs my shoulders and back, and many more things that I cannot do myself.  When I thank him, he says,”You are my sweetie!  I do these things for my sweetie!”

God loves me.  I am His sweetie and He does these things for His sweetie!!

One thought on “May 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

