May 3, 2016

Who is your favorite superhero?  It’s interesting that they have to go through a darkness before they become a superhero.   My favorite is Iron Man.  I like his wit and his brain.  But he went through a darkness and full of pride until he crashed to the bottom.  He had isolated himself.  Until he joined forces, he able to conquer the enemies.  He figured out that working as a team was better than working alone full of pride.

I’m not saying that his pride didn’t show, because it did.  He just knew that he needed to be a part of The Avengers to take down the enemies.

I can relate to isolating.  Sometimes I like to sit in that isolation and loneliness.  However, if I sit there too long, I get to thinking about things.  Things that I’ve conquered in the past.  Things that I assume are true, but really aren’t.  Then my pride starts in and I start to self talk about my hurts of the past and start blaming things or people that may or may not be true.  It’s my perception of truth, not real truth.

We weren’t meant for isolation.  I think it hurts us more, the more we isolate.  Once I fill my brain with that self-doubt, pride, blame, resentment and eventually anger, my whole attitude goes downhill.

Have I conquered my isolation, well, not really as it’s only hubby and I in this apartment.  I don’t venture out much.  I miss fellowship with others, but I’m thankful for technology so that I can still be in touch with those that challenge me and help me be a better self.

When I am alone, I now talk to Jesus.  He saves and He keeps that darkness from taking over my being.  There’s power in the name of Jesus.  This power is inside me.

Leave a Reply

