Delayed April 30, 2016

I’ve spent 3 days at Thrive Conference Online.  When we lived in Nevada, I went to this conference a couple of times.  Although it is extremely physically exhausting, it is extremely spiritually energizing.  This year was the first year that this conference was provided by an online stream.  With being in Nebraska, I cannot tell  you how much watching online filled my heart and renewed my spirit as I was completely depleted in my faith and full of doubt.  The darkness took over and I was left with the dark, depression, sadness, all things that are not from God.  If you want information on this conference, held at Bayside Church, click here.  If you are a Pastor or involved in ministry, this 3 day conference is one of the best shot in the arms one can get to renew your spirit and continue with your ministry.  I highly recommend this.  The general sessions have great speakers as well as many breakout sessions to choose from.  If you get your tickets now, there is a huge discount.  Get your tickets early as this conference sells out quickly!!

Lincoln Brewster has a new song out called, Oxygen.  Lincoln Brewster is one of the Senior Pastors at this church.  If you haven’t heard this song, check it out on YouTube.  I found a devotional Lincoln did on Oxygen.  It goes well, with the doubt I was having.  It went along with what one of the speakers spoke on.  One of the things that stood out from this speaker, Miles McPherson, was “Acknowledge your doubt then give it to God!”

The questions that was brought up in Lincoln’s first day of the devotional were all questions I’ve asked myself:

  1. Why am I here, low on finances (again?) I added “again”
  2. Why am I here in the doctor’s office getting  this horrible diagnosis?
  3. Why am I here at this impasse in my relationship with my spouse?
  4. Why am I here plagued by doubts and fears?

Wow … like I said, these are questions I’ve asked myself; how about you?

Leave a Reply

