1st Day of September

How did that happen??  I had a slew of things I wanted to do with the grandkids as they were out of school.  Before I knew it, school started and I didn’t get any of them done!!   No trips to Omaha’s zoo or to the state parks.  No fun in the sun.  Granted some days were quite humid, but still!!  Really Sad!

So school has started and our schedule is getting full.  I. LOVE. IT.   The more time with the grand littles, the more the pain hides away as the distraction is what I need!!  Actually what hubby & I both need as he’s been in pain also with his back.

It’s amazing how the pain takes a back seat to the things we do and time we spend with the kids.  Our minds are busy involved with them.  But when we are home alone, oh boy, does our body let us know that the pain we suppressed is rearing it’s ugly head, once again.  Oh well!!  A part of our lives!

How did your summer go?  Do anything interesting?  I’m not sure what we did.  It came & went so fast, that I’ve only got glimpses of memory.  Our friends and sisters came to town.  This month our middle daughter comes out to visit.  I’m so looking forward to it!!

November my sis is flying us to Phoenix for a Thanksgiving family reunion with our Stockton family.  Then we are driving to Las Vegas and will be there for the week after turkey day.   I’m excited to be going.  Not excited about the travel part, but I’m sure I’ll get over it!!

Not much else is knew here.  Hope you all are having a wonderful day!!

2 thoughts on “1st Day of September

    • Geesh, I’m so bad. I haven’t checked this blog in a long time and saw that you commented! I hope you are doing well and that you had a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

