Wednesday, April 1st, 2015

We’ve spent a lot of time with the older grandkids this weekend.  Our oldest granddaughter walked over to our place and spent a few hours with us on Saturday.  Our grandson spent all day Sunday at our place.  Then Tuesday we picked them up from school to spend time with them after school and then hubby took the granddaughter to volleyball.  After, we picked her up, wandered and then dinner before taking her home.  We also got to spend a few minutes with the baby and the parents.  It was a good afternoon/night and I was in bed by 11pm.  LOL, but I had a good nights sleep.  YAY!

While writing, I’m also watching the live safari.  They are with one of the leopards, Kaynuma.  Earlier I was watching his dad, Mvuala.  Beautiful kitties!!

Today was the last day of my Simplicity devotional.  These were the questions to ponder:  What legacy are you leaving behind?  On your final day on this earth, when you look into the rear view mirror of your life, will you see a legacy that brings a sense of deep satisfaction?

I needed to look up the word Legacy.  This is what I found on http://www.merriam-webster.com/:

Definition of LEGACY

1:  a gift by will especially of money or other personal property :  bequest
2:  something transmitted by or received from an ancestor or predecessor or from the past <the legacy of the ancient philosophers>

Examples of LEGACY

  1. She left us a legacy of a million dollars.
  2. He left his children a legacy of love and respect.
  3. The war left a legacy of pain and suffering.
  4. Her artistic legacy lives on through her children.

I’m glad I looked this up as I wasn’t sure what legacy really meant with regards to the devotional questions.   I hope I am leaving a legacy for the grandkids.  We don’t get to see the other grandkids often, but at least with these, we are able to leave a legacy of love &  hopefully respect for them.

So, how would you answer these questions?

Leave a Reply

