Friday, 3/27/2015

I’ve received contradicting correspondence from the Health Insurance Marketplace dated 7 days apart from each other.  One said that our credit had been adjusted.  The recent one tells me that we’ve been denied and have to reapply.   Say what????  After 15 minutes on hold, I spoke with someone that double checked with someone else and was told all was fine and that the new credit is correct and we are still covered by insurance.  I thanked her for jump starting my heart today, but was very thankful that after being on hold, all is fine!!

Yesterday was errand day; post office, bank, grocery store, pharmacy, quick stop at the outdoor mall & filling up the car with gas.  We did everything, except the pharmacy, before the grocery store, I was wiped out half way through the store.  I was walking slow, thankful for the cart, as it was holding me up along with moving me.

Later that night, I started reflecting on my day and also remembering the rheumy’s paperwork that I completed.  It asked on a scale of one to three, how is your difficulty and it had a list of things.  I answered one as the least difficult.  As I was reflecting, I was wondering if I answered that wrong or if I’ve gotten worse within a month. I asked my hubby this question and he said that I do get tired quicker.  There are things that I have difficulty doing and some I let someone else do.  I go back to the rheumy on Friday. 4/10, so it will be interesting to see what the tests show how I am doing?

2 thoughts on “Friday, 3/27/2015

  1. how awesome ! your points of random thoughts took 5 minutes off of me being diagnosed with Scleroderma thank you so much keep posting !!! you really do make a difference !

    • Hi Rochelle, Thanks for the comment. I’m sorry it took me so long to reply. I’m reading that you have also been diagnosed with Scleroderma. If you would like to talk more about this disease, let me know and I’ll make it so you can contact me.

Leave a Reply

