Sunny Sunday

It is nice to have a sunny day outside.  I was out in it yesterday as our granddaughter had a volleyball tournament.  She’s becoming a good player and along with a good player comes the struggle of being hard on herself.  Her dad is really good at talking things through with her.  It helps that he talks and not yells.  I was thinking how proud I am of the man and father he’s become.  I couldn’t ask for anything more!!

Our fridge went out (the bottom part not the freezer).  My brain registered on Monday that the fridge didn’t seem to be cold, but I was cold and figured it was me.  It wasn’t until hubby asked me on Wednesday night if I thought the fridge was cold, did I remember my thought on Monday.  We called our landlord on Thursday and someone was out on Friday fixing it.  Unfortunately we lost all that was in the fridge.  Yesterday, we went out to replace most of the spoiled items.  It’s frustrating but that’s the way it goes.  I’m thankful that it got fixed and we were financially able to replace those items.  If we were thinking, on Monday, we could have moved everything to a cooler and put in the garage as it was quite cold out there!!

I must admit, I’m ready for spring.  I saw how bad Northern Nevada got hit with 130-150 miles per hour winds.  It tore up trees, roof tiles, etc.  I feel bad for the cleanup that is going on, however, it looks like they are ok.

My arms have been screaming lately.   I only have 1 pain med left and I’m saving it until it’s completely unbearable.  I go to my new rheumy on the 21st (I think that’s the date).  I can’t wait!  It will be interesting to see what she tells me as my other rheumy had only seen about 5 cases, while this new one has more.  Hoping that she’s more informed on this disease.

Our van is doing good, even though we haven’t driven it much.  With the snow this past week, we tend to stay home until the streets dry up.  The weather is supposed to be good this week so hopefully the snow will be gone.

That’s all we’ve been up to.  Hope you have a great Sunday!!!

Leave a Reply

