R.I.P. Lauren Bacall

Another one gone.  She’s lived a long life and such a statuesque lady.  We love watching her movies!  R.I.P. Mz. Bacall.   Bogie and Bacall now together again

I went to Van Gogh and Vino with my friends.  It was so much fun, especially since I have never painted before.  You can check out their website here.  If you have one or something like it near you – GO!!

The night before last, I couldn’t sleep.  I think I had about an hour of sleep that night.  As I lay awake at 3am, I finally took a sleeping pill.  I try not to take one too often as I don’t want my body to get used to it.  Anyway, at 5am, I took a night night pill.  I didn’t wake up until 2pm.  YAY, Praise the Lord I had sleep!!  Last night I slept about 6 hours.  without a pill.  I’ll take it!!  I’ve been up since 5:45am, but that’s okay.  It gave me time to have coffee with my Lord God and work on my devotionals.  It was nice and quiet.   I had quite a bit to journal about, unbeknownst to me!

Not much else going on.  Getting ready to start the ribs for our gathering at a friends house.  It’s so fun to be able to gather.  I hope her hubby isn’t too tired as he gets home today.

Y’all have a great wonder-filled week!!

 

Leave a Reply

