Excuse You!

I’ve been wanting to blog about this, but had to wait a few days to keep from ranting.  But with waiting, more things happen and now I have 3 posts to do today.

So this one, “Excuse You!”  –  Do you go into a grocery store or any store for that matter and you are reaching for something and someone comes from the side and grabs something right in front of you?  I wanted to say, “Excuse You!”   But what came out was, “Sorry, Excuse me.”

Excuse me???   I already was grabbing something on the top shelf and someone invades my space like that?  WOW!  What happened to the common courtesy?  What happened to manners?  What happened to people being polite?   Oh. My. Gosh.  People … If I were to do that to you, you would be all upset.

Yes, I wait until someone is done in the dairy case that I need.  But when they pull something out to read the back, then I will say, “Excuse Me” and they move aside so I can grab what I want.  That’s all it takes.  Not shoving them aside to open the door and grab it.

People, People, People – where are your manners?  Use them, you will be amazed how different you will be treated!!

Leave a Reply

