Dog Days of Summer

It’s been pretty hot around here.  Thankful that it cools down when the sun goes down.  I’ve been busy dog sitting.  I had a puppy for a few days.  It reminded me that I don’t want a puppy … EVER!!!  LOL  Oh.  My.  Word.  “No Bite” was my vocabulary for all 3 days.

Then I had a Westi/mini poodle mix.  We fell in love with this little guy.  He was the perfect size and liked to cuddle.  Now I have a Blonde Cocker Spaniel.  As it’s hot outside and we have no a/c – I called his mom to get the name of their groomer.  He’s getting groomed tomorrow.  I hope that helps with his panting in the house.  I feel so bad for him.  He’s also been a joy.

A friend and I went to the park to visit.  On the way back, there’s a cherry tree, with a note that says, for 20 minutes,  pick all you can.  So we were picking cherries and piling them in our shirts.  It was fun and good exercise for my hands.

Can you believe it is already July?  I have to start packing now so I’m ready in 6 months!!

Our neighbors had a yard sale and hubby got me a Schwinn 5 speed cruiser bike for $10.  We just need to get a tube for the front tire and change a couple of cables and I’ll have wheels!!!  LOL   Now to see if I have balance!!  I’m excited and can’t wait to use it.   Hubby was happy as he was able to get a new full set of camping plates/kettle/etc.  along with table top propane heater and a propane lantern.  Big score at this yard sale!!

Since I haven’t been working, my nails have grown long, to the point that I cannot type.  LOL … I guess I had better think about filing them down.

Well, just thought I’d stop in and say hey!  I’m still here and doing good, considering!  Y’all have a safe and Happy Independence Day!!!

Leave a Reply

