May Already?

Wow, a lot has happened since I last posted.

First we had a great time in Lincoln.  It was cold, but my body felt better – go figure!

I came home and we’ve decided to move back to Lincoln.  It will probably be within a year, but God willing, things will work out sooner.

I quit my job at the church.  So many things played into this decision but mostly it was for my health.  I was tired of working and going to bed only to get up for work the next day.  And spend the weekend in bed so I could survive the next week.  Not much of a life and dealing with what I had to deal with there, it wasn’t worth my health.  So I am not working.  I’m enjoying not waking up to an alarm clock and I have to make a list of things to do, or I would stay on the couch watching tele.

Hubby’s job will be ending in November/December, so hopefully we will be able to move by then.  We’ll see!!

I had a CT Scan on my lungs on Monday, 5/12 – if my lungs are starting to get affected by the Scleroderma, then I will not be taking  Methotrexate as it compromises the lungs.  Ugh, just when I finally talked myself into it.  LOL … oh well, we’ll see what is in store for me, after I see the Rheumy.

So that is my news, time to go read.  Talk at ya later!!

Leave a Reply

