I’m singing along with Pandora trying to get the cobwebs out of my voice.  I have a wispy Marilyn Monroe voice right now.  I’m not sure if it’s because the cobwebs haven’t cleared or if the disease is affecting my voice.  Something to ponder.  I find that my range is lower than normal … let me just say … that is interesting!!

My favorite song is Louis Armstrong’s “What a Wonderful World” – my sisters did a 50 year birthday DVD for me with this song and the pictures of  me through the years.  Yeah, it made me cry!  Granted that’s been 4, almost 5 years ago, but it still is one of my favorite things they’ve done for me.

Yesterday we painted our Operation Pastor’s office.  He is off in Africa along with our Lead Pastor.  Before our OP left, he dropped many hints that he wanted his office painted.  so, his Admin Asst. and I spent yesterday afternoon painting.  Thanks to her husband, as he helped move the furniture out and back in when we were done.  We are excited for him to return, which won’t be until 10/22, when he’s back in the office or shortly thereafter.  Of course we cannot do something nice without playing a prank – which we do have something planned.  Should be fun!!!

When our pastors leave on a  mission trip or on vacation, we decorate their office for their return.  One never knows what we’ll do to the office and sometimes we can get crazy.  Our Comfort & Care pastor, the one I assist, had Dora puzzle pieces hanging from his ceiling with fishing wire;  Legos on his shelf!  He’s talked about writing a book, so I created chapters on composition books with his sayings.   As he’s the only Elder left while the other 2 are in Africa, I may have to dig out his chapter that says, “Bang head here  X”   LOL, either that or get him some nerf bonker things.  HAH!

So it’s Monday night and my knees are aching.  Thursday or Friday I’m going to get them X-Rayed or maybe Wednesday or Friday – not sure – maybe I’ll just do it Friday.  My doc appointment is the following Thursday.  I’m not thrilled at what he’ll tell me.  There are 3 things that I’m anticipating: 1) shots in the knees; 2) surgery; 3) nothing they can do.  You can see why my hesitation.  If it’s surgery, well that won’t be happening, I’m trying to pull out of a financial struggle.  Plus the fact that I am on way too many drugs to recuperate from any type of surgery.  Sometimes I wish I was in the Star Trek era when they could give me a pill to fix all my ailments!  But alas, I can’t ask Scotty to “Beam me up!”

I hope y’all have a great week.  I’m sure mine will be interesting!

 

Leave a Reply

