No title, just thoughts

I don’t remember if I mentioned that I joined Toastmasters in my area.  I’ve been enjoying the time and the people.  October 2nd, I do my first speech, which is an ice breaker speech.  In other words, I get to talk about me … all about me!  LOL, after doing this blog for many years, one would think that I wouldn’t have a problem with that.

How much do I reveal or how little?  The speech is about 5-7 minutes.  How do I talk about me for 5-7 minutes.  LOL … I’m sure I’ll come up with something.

Do you ever feel like you’re losing the cushion in your knees?  That’s what is new with me.  We are dog watching a cocker spaniel for a week.  I took him for a walk last night and had to stop and sit a couple of times at the park.  I’m glad he is an older dog, so he wasn’t pulling, but he still wanted to go faster than I.  As I write this, he’s laying on the floor wanting to go for another walk, but it is windy and cold outside, I don’t think we’ll be going anywhere, except outside in the back yard.

I think dog sitting is the way to get my doggy fix!  We get to love on them for the time we have them and return them when their owners come back.  So far this is our second time dog sitting, of a different dog.  In October we get to watch a mastiff who is a gentle giant.  I’m really looking forward to that as I have always loved big dogs.  In November, we may be watching another, during Thanksgiving.    It is pretty interesting how attached I get to these dogs.  Then again, it is also interesting how I can let them go when their owners return.

I’m hoping we will have a Fall, longer than normal.  I am ready for the cool weather, but not ready for extreme cold.  I’m not sure how my disease will like being cold.  So this will be a new experience for me.

I’ve had 2 weeks of busy and I’m pretty worn out.  My plan is to do as little as possible.  I hope you all have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

