Six Months!?!

Actually it is 6 1/2 months for my initial appointment with the Rheumatologist – my appointment is October 31st.  What the heck!!!!!  I guess we don’t have that many in this area, so they book out 6 months at a time.  If I have something serious, I’ll be crippled by that time!!  Argh!!  Kinda frustrating on my end.    We see our regular doc next week, we’ll ask him if this is normal for up here.  One of his daughter’s that work in his office, said that 6 months is normal.  Crazy, I tell ya, just Crazy!!!

I survived my 2nd full day at work!!  Hubby’s not feeling well again, as he has a low grade fever.  We both do not need this all over again.  I’m finally feeling almost normal, I cannot get sick again!!  Neither can he, he’s pretty aggravated also.  *sigh* I don’t think it helps that it is still cold here and it was snowing today.  I am so looking forward to 70’s this weekend.  I may work in the yard!  Well, as much as I can.  I find I have to go slow in whatever I do.  I walked to the post office the other day and I was moving at a turtle’s pace.

2 thoughts on “Six Months!?!

Leave a Reply

