Tax Day

Those of you that have read this blog for several years now, know that I detest tax day.  I always have to pay  … which is crazy!  But, oh well, such as it is.  I have a friend that is pushing to get rid of the IRS and have a straight tax across the board.  The more I think about it, the more interesting it sound, but it would never work, as those working for the treasury dept. won’t have anything to do and would be out of a job.  As a matter of fact, I think one of hubby’s old girlfriend still works for them.

Today was my first full day at work.  I spent all day doing another job, as she’s on vacation this week.  So, tomorrow should be catch up day for me.  I’m happy I survived the day.  I’m kinda wooped but that is okay.  I still have enough energy to check in with y’all.

It is so sad to hear about the Boston Marathon.  It seams we need to put into affect a system to check every event for any explosives or possible danger.  Sad that it has come to that.  I just hope those in charge do that and make it a standard procedure.

I’ve been working in the finance director’s office all day.  It’s been fun, but it is the first time for the communication’s director to be exposed to me for the day.  I’m talking to myself and giggling as I remembered something to do, then forgetting to do … hah … it was fun, but oh my word…it took me all day to do what the finance director does on Monday.  I’m sure there is something I’ve messed up – hopefully she’ll be able to correct whatever I messed up when she returns.

I’ve changed my desk around and I’m loving it.  I have more room and I don’t have to fold in my desk every night.  So, yes … I’m a happy person with my new desk arrangement.

Well, the meds are kicking in, so I guess I should get ready to go to bed – otherwise, hubby would need to carry me down the hall.

Y’all have a great evening and I’ll talk at ya later.

 

One thought on “Tax Day

  1. Here’s a way to put a positive spin on tax day: if you’re getting a refund, it’s because you had overpaid during the course of the year. If you’d overpaid during the course of the year, you’ve given the government a loan… interest free. So you see, you didn’t give any money away interest free! 🙂

Leave a Reply

