RIP Freddie

Since my last post – I’ve been sick on and off, until the end of February when I got real sick and almost ended up in the hospital.  Pneumonia/Bronchitis – it’s too close to tell exactly which, but doc said either way, the first time I saw him for this, I was so sick that I had to use a walker to walk as I had no strength/energy and I couldn’t breathe.

Almost a month later, I’m able to walk without the walker, but I cannot over do is as my lungs start to burn and I have to sit down or lie down until I feel better.  If I over do it, then I’m down for a day.

Two and a half weeks ago, in the midst of my sickness our dog died.  Unfortunately it isn’t just me, but hubby has  been sick as long as I, so going through the dog dying was a set back as we were up all night holding him until he passed.  It’s like watching a human die.  The gasping at the end and finally the relaxation as they leave their body.    I know some, like my mom, just slowly stopped breathing and slipped away, but there are some that have trouble breathing and do the gasping thing.  Anyway – Freddie’s gone and we will miss him.  One of his favorite places – on this pillow/couch.

Fred

Hubby is getting better but still not strong as he usually is.  We both get winded easily.  I’m about 60% better – the Elders (The head pastors) of our church as well as the Associate Pastor came over to pray over me and anoint me with oil for healing.  It was great to see them and talk to them for a few minutes – I sure miss being around these amazing people!!  I don’t have a picture – but I made them all put on masks before they entered my house.  I’m not strong enough to do a thorough clean in this house – so I insisted on them wearing masks to protect them from whatever may be lingering in our house and from me.

So that has been my time away from this blog.  I hope you are all well and getting excited about Easter this weekend!

One thought on “RIP Freddie

  1. Sorry I haven’t been around for a while. Bummed that I never got to meet Freddie. I think that’s the one thing that’s always scared me about getting a pet: the fact that they will, inevitably, pass on before I do, and I’ll have to let them go. Hope you’re feeling better as I write this now (a month late 😦 ).

Leave a Reply

