Another Month Gone

It has been a wild month.  Between being sick on and off, mostly on, and the events going on at church, I’ve had enough energy to get through work and go home to bed.

Our church hosted a Comedy Night with Nazareth.  He’s pretty funny!  Then he did the weekend teaching at church.  The following weekend was the Love & Respect Conference and over 100 people went through this conference.  It was great to hear how many couples reconnected in their relationships.  This weekend is the church’s 15th birthday.  Amazing – donuts and T-shirts is in store for this weekend.  After that, next Friday is our Thanks to You Volunteer Appreciation.  We are celebrating what God has done in our church through our volunteers.  I’m tired just typing this, hah!  We have a break and then the Easter Preparations begin.  Yup, we are rockin’ and rollin’ and lovin’ every minute, even though it’s exhausting!

For Valentines Day, hubby went out at bought me the last ticket for this concert.  I am so excited to go on a girl’s night out with a bunch of incredible ladies.  Thanks S4L for letting me know about this.  I know the flyer says it’s in California, however, the tour will be in Reno on Saturday 2/16/13 night.  I am so excited to just have a night off and doing something other than thinking about how behind I am at work!!

Mind you, hubby going out to purchase this ticket was no easy feat as he is still sick.  He’s now on his 4th round, 3rd different, antibiotics as his  lungs keep having bronchial spasms when he gets in the cold air and can’t breathe as well as having a sinus infection.  So I am very grateful and appreciate the effort that it took for him to did that!

I’m also on another round of antibiotics – but at least I am able to go to work and function.  I’m feeling way better and left work early today so I could come home and rest to be ready for fun tomorrow night.

Plus I’m excited that we have Monday off for President’s Day.  Yes, an extra day off to recoup and shop.  I need to find something to wear to Thanks to You.

So that’s my crazy world – I’m still hanging in and loving’ my church.

Y’all have a great 3 day weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Another Month Gone

  1. Hope you are better SOON! Have fun at the concert! I’ve also got President’s Day off even though I’ve never been president of anything! I’m going shopping, I am!

  2. Just want to send my best wishes that the both of you feel better soon! Spring is just around the corner, and hopefully the longer days and warmer weather will have a good effect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

