How ya doin?

I thought I would answer a couple questions, frequently asked in my comments.

The Theme I’m using in WordPress is Retro-fitted.

As for how to subscribe on the RSS feed – I’m not sure as you all read this blog from different avenues.  Sorry I’m not much help.

I start Tai Chi on Saturday – I just have to remember to get up out of bed for the 8am class.  I’m not sure where it is … so I had better leave earlier.

Is it me or is winter just a bit more wintery than it has been.  I know, I live in an area that has a change of seasons.  However, two to three storms a week is getting a bit much.  I haven’t been driving due to my eyes.  But now that I’m able to see again and I can drive, I won’t drive in snow and ice.  Yes, I’m a wimp, but not thrilled about it and I don’t want to!

Work is busy busy busy.  I’m loving it as I’m getting more involved in different events, but it does mean that my time is shorter to get my work done.  It’s hard to find a healthy balance when so many things are pending and in the air!

We are doing an I Do series at church.  Yes, it is geared for marriages and it starts this weekend.  One of the weekends we are having a comedy night.  I’ve heard the comedian before and he’s hilarious!  The weekend after that will be the Love & Respect Conference.  One of the best marriage conferences around.  It is not geared toward one gender.  They speak both genders language.  If you have a conference near you – take it, you won’t regret it.  If you are single – take it anyway, they give you tools to relate to the opposite sex.  It’s a good relational conference.

I started S.T.E.P. (Striving To Experience Peace) last night.  I’m re-taking the Anger Management class as I missed half of the classes last time.  I really enjoyed it last night and am looking forward to the next 9 weeks.  One of the things I love about our church, they care about helping people get over their hurts, habits and hangups by offering many classes.  I may have to take the Boundaries class again, as it goes hand in hand with Anger Management.  There are so many classes, it’s hard to choose!

How do you get over  your past hurts, habits & hangups?  Let’s face it, one has to recover from Life.  We all are broken and sometimes we can’t get better until we face our brokenness head on.  It’s not easy, but it’s definitely worth it!!

So that’s about it for me tonight.  I’m tired, as usual and ready to go to sleep.  Ya’ll have a great night!

 

3 thoughts on “How ya doin?

  1. HI! Nice post. I need to find a low-impact exercise programme to do. Good luck to you!

    Prayer is the only answer for me; the only way I can get past stuff. I still obsess but far less when I pray about it.

  2. Hope you’re having a good time at Tai Chi!

    How do I get past hurts, habits and hangups? Alcohol, my friend, lots and lots of alcohol. (And, ya, that’s a joke. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

