What’s the point?

I went through the pre-op procedure for my surgeries.  Wow, is our insurance messed up!  We pay quite a bit per month in premiums and the only amount the insurance will pay is $246 per eye.  Really?  Wow, those of you that are on the State Retirement Plan – beware!  Even the person at the surgical center confirmed that we were screwed as part of the state retirement system.  How comforting is that?!?

I told my hubby that I’m tired of working to support all those that don’t want to work and I’d rather be part of the problem instead of part of the solution!  Granted, we laughed, but  …  it get’s me thinking … why … What’s the point?

Yes, I’m griping, but where else can I gripe but here.  You as the reader have the choice to move along or  comment.  It doesn’t matter.   I’m just a bit frustrated with the system.   And I don’t see it getting better any time soon.  I think it’s time for me to find and buy my island to live on!

 

Leave a Reply

