What now?

I went to the eye doc on Monday for a check up, it turns out my eye sight got 3 lines worst.  Doc wasn’t too happy and I had to go to his other office to have a scan of my eye done.  So Wednesday afternoon, I had the scan and my cataracts have grown, especially in my right eye, which is rapidly growing.

Unfortunately, I need 2 more surgeries.  From what he says it will be a piece of cake compared to the last eye surgery I had.  But still…so on 12/20/12 I have cataract surgery on my right eye and 12/27/12 I have it done on my left eye.  I just need money to fall out of the sky to pay for my co-pay for these surgeries.

So much for Christmas for our grandbabies.  I’m not thrilled but if I don’t want to lose my eye sight, I guess I had better get this done.  Thankfully the recovery time is a day AND I don’t have to stay face down for a week.  I have mixed emotions as I’m hopeful with the outcome, but am concerned about the funds that need to be paid up front.  I know, turn it over to my Savior and wait … so that’s what I’m doing.

Oh and I need to get my drivers license renewed on Monday, before my birthday.  As I have to go in, I’m going to have hubby drive me just in case I don’t pass the eye test.

I’m so happy I could just scream!!  So how has your week been?

Leave a Reply

