I’m trusting you all had a Happy Thanksgiving!  We spent time with my BFF, her family and her husband’s family.  Food was yummy and the company was fun!  Yesterday we had an intimate turkey dinner with another couple (friends & neighbors).  While the turkey was finishing cooking, we watched Friendsgiving.  LOL, animals that are not compatible, but they were and had a great bond, like a bear, tiger and a lion.  That was pretty interesting.

I did wander out on Black Friday.  Not with a shopping purpose, but to see what was going on.  I have to say, with the stores doing their Black Friday sales Thursday night, Friday was actually pleasant to wander around the stores.  I bought a queen set of microfiber sheets for $14 at JCP. I cannot have weight on my legs while sleeping, otherwise my legs cramp from the heaviness.  These microfiber sheets are lightweight and warm!!  I will definitely buy more in the future.

I didn’t go crazy shopping, as I had to get my glasses ordered.  My drivers license will expire on 12/12/12 (yes, I am playing the lottery that day).  So first priority was get the glasses ordered.  As my prescription lenses would be expensive in the bifocals, I ordered the single vision.  That way I can see to pass the eye test.    I should have them by the 6th.  I know, I’m cutting it close … hence the title of this blog.

I’m enjoying my 4 days off.  It’s nice to spend 2 of the days with friends!  I know I need to clean the house and do the large overflowing load of laundry.  But … hahaha …. right now I’m watching McLintock.  This is one of my favorite John Wayne movies … but ssshhhh … don’t tell my hubby!!  Between James Bond and John Wayne … well, you get the picture.

All around Facebook people are posting what they are thankful for – for me, I’m thankful for my faith. my family, my friends, and my life!  I know it’s the start of the Christmas Season and I get a bluesy through New Years … hopefully … it will be different this year!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Glad you are doing well. I spent Black Friday decorating my home for Christmas and watching news reports about the crazy people shopping on Black Friday! (oops! No offense intended)

Leave a Reply

