Happy Birthday, Hotbun … er … Husband

May 20th is hubby’s birthday.  We’ve spent the afternoon in Reno.  Sparks really, as I had to return rented table cloths to the party rental place.  Since we were there and hubby wanted to eat at Outback Steakhouse, we were going to hang out at The Legends Mall until they opened.  However, once we drove by, there were many cars in front of the restaurant and the front door was open.  So we turned around and went to check it out.  I’m really glad we did.  They were doing a fundraiser for one of the elementary schools.  For $20 each, we got a salad, warm bread, rib eye steak, chicken and mashed potatoes.  After this wonderful food, we then were served a piece of cheesecake with raspberry drizzle.  So worth the $20 as it was all very good!  I love not having a plan and finding the opportunities.   We were able to celebrate his birthday AND help a school buy hand held computers for their students.

After that we wandered to Cabela’s … had a great time looking around.  I love watching the fish in the aquarium.  It’s was interesting as they all came to the window, like I was the fish whisperer or something.  But I just looked down at my shirt and it’s quite colorful and sparkly so they were probably thinking I had food.  HAHAHA … oh well, it was fun talking to them anyway!

We are home now and I’m exhausted.  I’m definitely ready for bed at 8:15pm.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend.  I’m going to bed now.  Nighty Night!

Leave a Reply

