Now back to my regular scheduled rant

Do you all know what day it is??  Normally it would be the income tax deadline, however, this year it is April 17th.  But still … as usual … I’ve waited until today to do the lovely paperwork.  Why do I wait so long?  Because it never fails, I have to pay at the end of the year, which really ticks me off.   I always hear about people getting really great refunds, etc.  What the heck is their secret??  They must be way better record keepers than I am!  Yes, I would like some cheese with my whine, Thank you very much!!

Of course, I could cook up great deductions, etc … however, that wouldn’t be right and besides, I would be the one that got caught!  So, I play by the rules and get (blanked) every year.  I really dislike this time of year!

I’m feeling sort of better.  Throat doesn’t hurt as much, it’s just irritated as my sinuses keep draining.  Fourth day of antibiotics and one would think I would be feeling great!  Yeah, not quite the case, but I am ssssoooo ready to go back to work.  Daytime TV is not entertaining!  The only things worth while watching are the NCIS reruns.

Well, I stopped in to rant and rave … I guess I’ll sign off.  I need to do the dishes.  Oh goody!!

Happy Sunday, y’all!

Leave a Reply

