Do you sing or dance when you are alone in the house?

I saw this question on a blog as one of the suggestions for blog topics.  I had to laugh because the answer for me is … yes!  I love to sing … when I’m alone.  Barbara, Karen, or any other female vocalist that has a notable voice, I’ll blast and sing until I’m hoarse.  Which, now days, only takes a couple of minutes.  After that I blow my vocal chords and I can only whisper the rest of the day or weekend.

Now dance … oh yeah … If I have something on the stereo with a good beat … you bet I’d be … Dancin` and singin` and movin` to the groovin`And just when it hit me somebody turned around and shouted
Play that funky music white boy
Play that funky music right
Play that funky music white boy
Lay down that boogie and play that funky music till you die

Sorry, I started hearing the plunking guitar on a pedal and the sound and the lyrics and I was bustin’ a move … all of it in my head … unfortunately, I can’t bust a move like I used to, as my move is busted … but I still do try, every now and again.  I guess I should try and start warming up my move as my son is getting married in September … and I definitely want to be movin’ on the dance floor.  Gotta dance with my grandbabies!!

So, do you sing or dance when you are home alone?  If you do, what do you sing and dance to?

4 thoughts on “Do you sing or dance when you are alone in the house?

Leave a Reply

