I was hoping to avoid this

… but it seems my holiday depression is back for its yearly visit.  It would be nice to fast forward to January however, I guess I need to face each day … one day at a time.

I guess what started it all is that I’m not feeling well.  Being on antibiotics for 9 days, just makes me nuts!  I know that I’m almost done with my prescription but still … ugh!  Now all weekend I’ve been in bed … too cold to get out, except for a couple of hours.  As I type, I’m in bed, covered up watching, “Sundays at Tiffanys.”

It’s really bad that I just want to get through the next 3 days of work, so I can hide out for 4 days at home.  We possibly may go to one of my volunteers house for Thanksgiving – but that depends on if she feels like cooking … lol … I can so relate!  I still need to go grocery shopping, but I haven’t decided if I’m going to cook anything or go out to eat all weekend long.

I’d love to have the kids visit here for the holidays, but I know that will never happen, unless I’m dead … but it would be nice.  So, hubby, dog and I get to go through the holidays together again.  I wish it was January!

3 thoughts on “I was hoping to avoid this

Leave a Reply

