Sit down with a cup of jo … who knows where I’m going

I have to say thank you to all who’ve commented.  Your comments were in my spam comments and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here.  I’ve become very lazy or busy or something and I don’t have much time to approve and post your comment, however, I do read them.

This week has been a busy and interesting week.  I love the variety of tasks involved with my job.  Yesterday, I was able to assist with a brunch.  I had a great time and also learned how to make French Pressed coffee.   Interesting concept and pretty good also.  We had bagels & cream cheese, fruit & yogurt, mini quiches and mini fruit tarts.  All pretty yummy, thanks to Raleys!

We sat and talked a little about ourselves and then we were to share our life verses.  Life verse?  I had no idea.  All the verses in the bible are definitely  appropriate for my life, but to have one that sticks out and talks about me … well, I haven’t found one  …  YET!  The one that was fresh in my brain and one I mentioned is Proverbs 27:9 (NIV) – “The heartfelt counsel of a friend is as sweet as perfume and incense.”  As I’m lousy at memorizing scripture, I couldn’t quote the verse, so I said it talked about love and friendship.

So I woke up this morning and started searching for a life verse. Then I came upon a person’s blog that spoke loudly to me.  It said that a life verse is also in God’s timing.  One may not have found one, but when the time is right, it will speak loudly.  That was such a comfort as I felt like such a failure to not have a life verse.

In searching information on life verses, I stumbled upon a birth verse  website.    When I entered the month and day of my birth, this verse appeared:  “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”  Romans 12:12 NIV    I have to say, I love this verse!!  It is not only my birth verse, but at present, it is my life verse.  It covers all, just as He does.

 

Leave a Reply

