It’s not only November, but snow too?

The other day it snowed.  While I was driving to work, I was so thankful that I didn’t have to drive up to the snow covered mountains.  Hubby still does, but he only goes 1 or 2 days a week, depending on the week.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks. The weekend after the Dave Dravecky weekend, I stayed away from church.  Twelve days straight at work/church and I was so ready for a break!

So how do you rest on your day off?  Do you do nothing?  Do you read?  Do you watch football or the tele?  Do you spend more time on the computer?

I have to let those of you that are my “Words with Friends” opponents, I haven’t been playing, because I am fasting, and since I spend so much of my free time, playing this game and Scrabble, I’ve given this up for 2 weeks.  As a request from my boss, I’ve agreed to fast and pray, for certain things that are coming up.  My fasting will end next weekend, so the week after, I’ll be back.

Getting back to how do you rest on your day off … what do you do?

Today, I’ve been in bed, switching between NFL and NCIS and now I’m blogging,  other than that … I’m just trying to stay low keyed and rest up.

This next week, is going to be busy with so many things going on.  I can’t tell you about it until it’s all said and done, but let’s just say, November is going to flash by, just like October did.  HAH, well I guess I’m destined to zoom toward the 53 year mark!!  But, let me tell you … I still absolutely LOVE my job!!

Now that I’ve stopped by, I guess I’ll sign off and shut down the ‘puter.  Y’all have a great week or two!!

Leave a Reply

