I apologize

I have to apologize to all of you that comment.  I do read your comments.  I don’t know why I haven’t responded to your comments.  I guess, I’m not online as often as I used to be, as I now work full time.  YAY!  So I went from working 1 day a week to working 5+ days a week, plus working part-time for the company I used to work.  I’m not complaining!  I LOVE being extremely busy, however, sometimes I find that I am meeting myself as I’m coming or going.  Makes for busy days and exhausting nights.

I have started playing Words with Friends.  Those of you that are my playing buddies, well, you know how lousy I am at creating words from these little tiles and still trying to figure out how to get the most points.  But it’s also a way for me to just get my mind thinking of that, instead of all that I’ve experienced for the day.

For those of you that are new to my site, thanks for the kind words.  LOL, I’m not as eloquent a writer as you express, but thanks anyway.  I just write what’s in my heart or mind and sometimes that can be quite scary.

So this week has been pretty crazy.  I’ve had 3 physical therapy treatments for my back and I feel so much better!  Well, that is until today, as I’ve been in this computer chair all morning, doing window quotes.  I think it will be time for me to floss my sciatic nerve here in a few minutes.  I am feeling so much better!  I have 2 more treatments and by then I should the off the prednizone and on the mend.  Well, at least that’s what I’m praying for.  I’ll have to ask him what I do if I need a tune-up now and again.

My son and his girlfriend are now engaged.  I am so excited for them!!  I was hoping they would have decided on a location closer to me, however, they are going to have their wedding somewhere between Nebraska and Nevada.  Which makes sense.  I told them that it was their wedding!  And for them to make it a joyful memory they will remember forever!  I’m glad they are listening!!

I don’t understand parents that have mature adult children and still treat them like they don’t know what they are doing.  Number one – they are adults … they will now reap the consequences of their actions.  Number two – if the parents continue to tell them what to do, that can cause resentment due to suppressing the adult children’s decision.

Of course, my husband and I have always told our children, once they became an adult, that they are now adults and responsible for their actions.  We try, as hard as it is to not say anything, to let them figure things out themselves.  We don’t always succeed, but we try.  But, sometimes, I think that leaves them thinking that we don’t care.  Which is completely wrong!  We care, alot!  But, all of our children are in their 30’s and are fully capable of making their own decisions.    I am very proud of all of our children.  They handle what life throws at them as best as they can.

Well, it is time for me to get out of this chair.  My rear is numb and I know that’s not good!!  Plus, I just remembered, we are having company tomorrow.  My hubby’s sister and her husband are spending the night on their way to Las Vegas.  So I had better get their room ready and the bathroom cleaned.  Y’all have a great Saturday and a wonderful weekend!!

 

2 thoughts on “I apologize

Leave a Reply

