How well do you trust?

Based on the 5 Dysfunctions of a Team, one of our assignments is to write 2 notes to each one of our staff members:  1) It builds trust for me when you ____.  2) It makes it harder to trust when you ___.

An interesting assignment as I know these people from a different perspective and now I work with them.  When I realize I don’t have a real relationship with any of them, it makes it difficult to do the second question.  For that matter, it can be difficult to answer the first question.  You know me, I only like to skate along the surface of things and not dig deeper. 

So … out of my comfort zone I go … writing my notes to each staff member.  I may need more than just a postcard size paper.

Which gets me to thinking … How well do you trust … your spouse, your child, your friends, your co-workers, your family?? 

Would you be able to write these notes to any of these people WITHOUT being mean and resentful?  It definately is an eye opener. 

I’ll start it, you can finish it …. Dear Dobegil, It builds trust for me when you ______________________,( be specific )

Dear Dobegil, It makes it harder to trust, when you _____________________, (be specific)

I can’t wait to read your answers!

Leave a Reply

