Happy Independence Day!

I know I’m a day early, but it’s all part of the weekend, right?  Mine is quiet.  Just dog and me.  Hubby’s in Utah until next Saturday, spending time with the kids and grandkids.  Only day two and I miss him already!    Actually I was missing him last night as the dog and I sat on the couch watching the tele. 

It usuallly takes a day or two for me to return to my routine.  I have to get over realizing I’m alone in this house … you know, noises that I take for granted when he’s here; worrying about leaving the bedroom window open while I’m alone, stuff like that.   So last night dog and I dozed on and off all night with the tele on.  LOL … I finally turned the TV off around midnight.  Unfortunately, I had to shut the window, because smoke from a fire was coming through.  I’m not sure what was on fire or if it was someone with a patio fireplace … because there’s no sign of a fire this morning. 

This morning when I let muttly out, the sky was a beautiful blue color, almost a royal blue color … it always amazes me when I see our sky like that.    Usually at the lake the sky is this color, but to see this color in the valley, it’s pretty cool!  Unfortunately, it’s a heat wave here.  So, I’m trying to keep cool with fans and being scantily dressed … LOL … one has to do what one has to do!  Good thing it’s just me and the dog!

I had such great plans for this weekend and here I sit.  I did get the front yard, where it slopes, watered.   Other than that, not much else.  Dog and I will be eating chili rice for lunch.  LOL … left overs from dinner.

I hope you all have a Safe and Happy 4th of July!  Catch ya later!

One thought on “Happy Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

