Well, that was fun!

I drove home through foggy snow.  Always a joy to travel through weather!  NOT!  I made it home and resisted the urge to kiss the ground.  Truthfully, if I had, hubby would have had to call the paramedics to help me up! 

I had my last chiropractic treatment today.  Not necessarily because I am better, but that this is the last week that I will be working at the lake, during the day.  So I’ll probably have to find someone in the valley that’s on our new insurance, come July 1st. 

I’ve figured out my work schedule at my old job.  Wednesday nights and Sunday days will be the days I’ll drive up there to work on window quotes.  It will be nice to work on them without any interuptions of phones and customers.  As the days are so busy, I have filing from the past two weeks.  So Sunday, being my first Sunday I will be filing, sorting, cleaning, etc., so the new person can sit at a clean desk.    There is no way I can get the desk ready Friday.  Too much to do and not enough time.

What would you do for a Klondike Bar?  HAH, don’t ask me … but this just went through my brain.  A Klondike Bar sounds really good right about now, but then so does a chocolate dipped cone rolled in nuts!    So, what would you do for a Klondike Bar????  I’m not sure I like these bars enough to do anything wild and crazy!  But I do know I like the hard chocolate and the ice cream inside.  Probably more the hard chocolate!

I am exhausted!!  Just saying!  I couldn’t figure out why and hubby reminded me that I went to bed after 1:00 am and woke up at 5:30am.  Huh, makes sense now.  Would it be bad of me to just climb into bed now?

The more I think about it … I think I will just change into my jammies and climb up into bed and ZZZ out.  Happy down slide to the weekend!!  I’m going to be out of order for the next 10 hours.  Nighty Night, Y’all!

 

2 thoughts on “Well, that was fun!

Leave a Reply

