No Rhyme to My Reason

Is it really so hard to practice good posture?  Aparently for me it is as my sciatic nerve is complaining again.   This is a holiday weekend and I really don’t want to spend all 3 days in bed with the ice pack, but sometimes my body has a whole other agenda!    So I’ve switched chairs while sitting in front of this computer in hopes that it will settle down!!

I’ve worked M, W & F at the lake doing my old job.  T & TH I was at my new job.  By Thursday I was confused on the day it was and also a week ahead of myself.  I texted hubby to see where he was so I could pick him up.  He texted back … Pick me up??  So I called him and aked if he was at the doc’s office or the library and if I needed to pick him up on my way home.  To which he said, that isn’t until next week.  DOH!  What the heck was I thinking?! 

I love my new job, even though I’ve only been there 2 days.  Although, I have this problem … tell me if you have the same kind of problem … run away mouth, before an engaged brain!  LOL  …  I have to be very mindful of what I say and how I say it.  Something new for me as my old job … I just told it like it is!  But, I know He’s working in me as I don’t say things the way I used to.  Very thankful for that!!  Well, unless I’m angered.  Hey, I’m a work in progress and trust me, He has alot of work to do in me to get me close to the person I am supposed to be!

I watched the finale of DWTS and LOVED that Hines Ward won.  I love his smile and he has such a cool personality, even though he can be one tough football player.  Plus his mom was so cute watching in the audience surrounded by very large Steeler players!!  Yeah, I’ve given up on the Vikings and am definately a Steeler fan now!!  Hines and Troy are now my favorite players.  I’m glad their colors are black and yellow … black is a favorite color of mine, I guess I’ll have to get used to yellow!!

Did anyone see the Finale to Idol???  OMW I enjoyed most of the performances.  Quite spectacular and fun!  I liked Scotty and yes, I did vote for him.  Just saying!   Although, I think James Durbin should have won!  He totally rocked it with Judas Priest!!

The aches and pains of getting older really bite!  As I type this, now my shoulder is giving me problems … really?  It wasn’t bad enough to have a bum back, now the shoulder wants to join in the act and sing a duet?!?!  Oy!!

Not much else going on from this side of the computer.  Last night was the start of the Summer concerts in the park.  Unfortunately the weather was cold, so the neighborhood wasn’t a parking lot, as the attendance wasn’t large.  Hubby and I looked at the concert calendar,  June 24th is Dave Russell, a country band; July 15 is Evolution a tribute to Journey; August 5 is Colour my World, a tribute to Chicago; last concert is August 26 and Jeff Jones will be playing.  Can’t wait.  I feel bad as it was too cold for us to walk down a couple a blocks to see the first concert, but we could hear a little with the doors open.  So that’s the summer line up in our little downtown park.  Love it!!

Wow, it’s already 1pm, I guess I should get myself fed and think about getting something done!

Y’all stay safe and have a great Memorial Day Weekend!!!

 

4 thoughts on “No Rhyme to My Reason

  1. I’m with ya on the cold weather. I still feel like I’m waiting for spring down here!

    Telling it like it is? Huh. You should move to NYC, they like straight-shooters back there! 😉

  2. Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

