Dinner & a Movie

Last night we had my bestest friend over with her family to celebrate hubby’s birthday, which was actually Friday.  I don’t think we’ve had anyone over for dinner, other than family, in this house, and we’ve been here almost 2 years.  How bad are we!   Come to think of it, I don’t think we’ve had anyone over since we lived behind Target.  Wow, that’s a long time.   Well, I guess that really isn’t true, when we moved into this house, our neighbor used to come over everyday, about one thing or another.  Key word  … “used to”  🙂

We enjoyed having the “G” family over for dinner and a movie.  Not the movie we intended to watch, but then Capt’n Jack Sparrow was on when they arrived, so that’s what the girls watched.   Hubby and I were worried, the teenagers would be bored, however, between the dog and the movie … all was good!  (I think .. HA)

I had been holding on to news and finally told my friend and her family that I have a new job, starting Tuesday.  Well, Tuesday and Thursday until my final 2 weeks  are up at the company I presently work.  After the 2 weeks, I’ll be working full-time for the church we belong, LifePoint.  I am excited & a tad nervous, but I cannot wait to start.  My friend reads my scattered mind blog and now understands the reason to my previous blog post.  LOL … I love having her and her family in our lives.  They are good people!!

Even though I’ll be on final 2 weeks with my present company, I’ve agreed to work a couple of nights for a few hours during the summer to help with the window quotes, as business has picked up again.   With the sun staying up longer, I won’t be driving to and from in the dark and cold … well, that is once winter finally gives in.

Here it is Sunday and I am truly ready for a day of rest.  I hope you all have a great day and a super week!

2 thoughts on “Dinner & a Movie

  1. 🙂 Isn’t God amazing? Why is it that even though He has proven Himself faithful, we find ourselves NOT trusting in Him time and time again? He tells us that He knows the plans He has for us, plans to prosper us, to give us hope and a future. I’m so glad He is patient with us. Congratulations on the new job. I pray that God will bless your socks off in so many new ways as you serve the people of LP.

    And happy birthday to your hubby! 🙂 I bet your friend was honored to be in your home. You should probably invite her over again and give the dishwasher the night off.

Leave a Reply

