I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours!

One can tell when I’m nervous.  I get real quiet as my mind goes haywire!  The drive to the medical testing place was real quiet.  I even let the hubs drive, which probably was a mistake, as my mind kept anticipating the steps of the heart test. 

The last time I had dye shot into my body, it was my knee when I was in high school.  It hurt like …H E double toothpicks!!  It probably didn’t help that they twisted my knee every un-natural way possible to get X-Rays.   So the thought of having dye shot into my veins to see what my heart was doing, was actually giving me die nightmares!  I’m so glad the person who put the IV in was practically painless and so was the dye.  

I wasn’t allowed caffeine of any kind, 24 hours before my test, nor was I allowed to eat or drink anything 4 hours before.  Which meant, I didn’t have any coffee, tea or chocolate since Tuesday night.  I didn’t eat or drink anything since Wednesday night around 10-11pm.  Needless to say, by 8:30am when I was due at the office performing the test, I was pretty hungry. 

Once they put me through round one of dye and X-Rays, I had to wait before I started the treadmill stress test.  Once that got on it’s way and my heart rate reached the target rate, they shot me with dye again.  After that, I was able to pick my snack from their wonderful snack drawer!!!  Then another wait until the final set of pics on the heart.  This is not a quick testing process.  We were there four hours.  The hubs was a trooper as he sat in the waiting room all that time for me.

Sometime before the treadmill test, they were hooking me up with wires for the EKG.  Let’s just say, I flashed the hospital, which is across the parking lot and ditch, as well as the parking lot that belong to the building I was in.  There were no blinds, just window … LOL … I forgot to check when we left to see if the glass on the outside was reflective.    If not, well, then you gotta show me yours!  HAHAHAHA

I was so happy to get out of there, the person who took care of me said I could put my bra on if I wanted to.  I told her that it was okay and I stuffed it in my bag and beat feet out of there.  We went straight to Pizza Hut, then to McDonalds for an ice cream cone and an iced caramel mocha latte. 

Now I’m ready for bed and it’s only 3:30pm. 

Well, I hope y’all have a great start to the Weekend!  YAY Friday is so close!!  Talk to you later.

6 thoughts on “I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours!

  1. Aha! A closet flasher! I knew it!

    Hope all the tests go well. Personally I agree with HD that all offices should have a snack drawer. In fact, I’ll go one step further: all doctors visits should end with ice cream!

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHA – well, I have been know to flash on a boat … but what the other boaters didn’t know was that part of my bathing suit was flesh color, so when I lifted up the outer shell, I was still covered.

    Oooo, I like that, they should have an ice cream stand waiting as we exit the docs office!!

Leave a Reply

