Happy Valentine’s Day!!

Those of you that comment or read my wacky thoughts are a big part of my virtual world and I wish you all a wonderful day today!

I know I’ve been scarce on my postings.  Not a whole lotta stuff going on from this side of the computer.    So, let’s see what comes out of these fingers today.

Last week I had to work all week.  Our salesman’s father had fallen and was having major health issues.  So our salesman flew to Texas to help and take care of what needed to be done.    He was away all last week, so I was to help in the office.  I know how tough this was for the salesman, as they’ve told him that his father now has alzheimers.   He’s had to move his dad into a nursing home as he no longer can care for himself.  Recently our salesman lost his mom.  His dad and mom were married over 60 years.  It’s wierd how when a couple have been together that long and one dies, the surviving spouse usually goes within a year.  I wonder why that is. 

Our oldest daughter will be giving birth to our new grand-daughter in March.  That is so exciting!  We can’t wait to see pictures!!

Our middle daughter will be running a marathon in Las Vegas, also in March.  That is so exciting also.  Since hubby has to take a class in Vegas that same weekend, I may check out the route and see if I can go stand there and cheer her on.

Our son is driving to Vegas in April, for his half sister’s wedding and bringing the grandbabies.  We are going to try and drive down so hubby can see the grandbabies.  He hasn’t seen them in a couple of years.

Somewhere before all this I need to get the front brakes replaced.  HAH, all it takes is money.  I sure wish this money tree in the backyard would start growing!!

Something we’ve had to come to grips with is that if we cannot afford to go somewhere, then we can’t go.  We end up missing alot of what our children and our grandchildren are going through, but we see them with the pictures that are posted.   People think we don’t care or that we care only for one more than the other, which is just a bunch of horse crap!!  We are parents and grandparents and we care for each and everyone one of our children/grandchildren.    We don’t live close to any of the kids, so trying to attend a special event is a major event for us.   So to those that think poorly of us for not being there for our children and grandchildren, I feel sorry for you.  Until you’ve walked in our situation and circumstances, you have no right to judge.  Besides, judging isn’t your job … It’s God’s!

Alrighty then … where did all this come from?!?!  I guess it’s been building inside me for the past few days from a comment left by an extended family member.  I read it and it sounded like a dig.  The more I thought about it, the more it festered that how dare this person make a remark like that when they have no idea what we are going through.  So I guess I had to get it all out here.  Sorry guys, but thanks for reading through my rant as I feel so much better now.  And hey, it’s MY BLOG and if I want to rant and rave … I can … HAH!

LOL – welcome to a Tim Burton’s version of Valentine’s Day!!  

I guess I’ll go root around in the fridge and see what there is to eat.   I may have to dig up some coins for chocolate!  Chocolate, the all over feel good remedy!

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  1. Happy Valentine-Rant Day!!! I know exactly how you feel. When I lived in California I missed a lot of family events. While nobody ever comment to me I’m sure they mumbled something behind my back.

    Go out there, buy some chocolate and boost those serotonin levels!!!

  2. Nice piece. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information particularly the last part. I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

