Knew it wouldn’t last

Well, I’m now down to 2 days working and 5 days off.  LOL, I know I used to joke about this, but I also said I wouldn’t mind working two days, if the pay was for 5!  Oh well, be careful what you wish for.  I’m practicing, “Welcome to McDonalds … or … WalMart”   LOL  Probably McDonalds, as I can walk there from home.  Walmart, not so much.

I’m not sure where the days have gone.  I see my last post was January 2.  So, what have I done in 13 days?  I haven’t a clue!  It is all a blurrrrrrrr.   HAH!  I wish I could say I was having a good time, but I don’t think that’s it either.  There are times of these past 13 days that were good, but …

Has anyone ever “Ding Dong Ditched” your house and left something yummy on your doorstep?  Well, this should be interesting when my friend and I do this next week.  I’m not sure we will be able to contain our laughter and giggles as we ring the bell and attempt to run away.   But it should be fun to try it.  To brighten someone’s day … try Ding Dong Ditching and leave cupcakes/cookies/candy on the doorstep.  LOL … I’ll let you know how it went.

7 thoughts on “Knew it wouldn’t last

  1. Wow I guess working 2 days and having 5 days off could be good and bad, depending on your circumstances.

    Ding Dong Ditch sounds nice. I love cookies. I wish you could come by my neighborhood too.

  2. I know I’m going to sound paranoid but if some unknown person left food on my doorstep, no matter how delicious it looked, I would not eat it. Probably because of the razorblades-in-popcorn-ball stories I’ve heard around Halloween.

  3. I’ve never heard that term! I have to agree with Homer-Dog. If I didn’t know who left the food, I’d not eat it.

    I could never work at McDonald’s. Burger King or Subway maybe.

  4. Well, as I watched football all weekend, I’m not prepared to do it tonight. Since it is for the ladies in our bible study group, we would have a way to identify who it’s from. I must live in a safer place than you guys … LOL … who would have thought. I definately love the area I live.

  5. Hopefully as the weather (and, hopefully, the economy) improves they’ll start adding more days back to your week.

    I can’t imagine anyone in L.A. ever leaving free food on someone else’s doorstep!

  6. I like the Ding Dong Ditch idea, although I might not be speedy enough to run away from the door before someone opened it! I might not eat stranger snacks either, unless I could see the neighbor giggling in the shrubbery!

Leave a Reply

