Happy New Year!!

I trust everyone is safe and sound this morning!  Our evening was quiet.  Toasted the new year watching Dick Clark while drinking our sparkling apple cranberry cider.   I know, such party animals we are!

This past week has gone quickly as we’ve stayed up late and slept in.   I’m not sure how I’ll be getting up on time for work.   I’ve been out of the house a couple of times, just to keep cabin fever away, but for the most part we hibernated in our little abode.    The dog was happy, as he didn’t have to spend too much time in his box.

I woke up to snow.  I’m not thrilled that it was snowing this morning.  It could have snowed all week long, but … nooo … on a day I need to go out, there’s that lovely white stuff all over the place.  I’m ready for the snow to be done.  I know that’s not a reality as winter just started, but still!  Oh well, I could move south … HAH .. NOT!!  So I guess, I’ll stop complaining … NOT!

HAH, it sure sounds like I woke up on the wrong side of the bed, but really I haven’t.  I’m just achy.  Muscles are rebelling for being dormant all week.  I should clear off the treadmill and walk … key word … should.  Whether or not I do, well, I have to get the energy to do that first.  Energy level is at .50 with no outlook of getting better.  I’m ready to go back to bed and read. 

Oh goody, the plows have just gone down our street!  Now I probably won’t be able to leave because of the huge berm they have made in the street.  The red sled is doing good in the snow, but it’s just a little too low to the ground to get over a berm.  Well, I guess I have more time to read and watch NCIS reruns.

Well, Everyone, enjoy your first day of the new year.  I’m going to sit and listen to the avalanche control explosions while reading and tele watching by the fire.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. We were asleep by midnight.

    We woke up to 50° weather and NO snow! Weird.

    I sorta like being snowed in, except for the shoveling out bit.

    What are you reading now days? I’m reading “Live Bait” by PJ Tracy

  2. HD – you can have the snow we are getting – I’m pretty sick of it now.

    I Still Feel Unusual – aahhh 50 degree weather – a heat wave … send it my way. Beging snowed in I like, however, having just enough snow to make it a pain in the arse is another! I picked up a true crime book, “The Mormon Murders” It’s pretty interesting as it is about the 1980-1983 financial scam in Utah.

Leave a Reply

