Three more days until Christmas

Do y’all have your shopping done??  I only buy for our grandchildren, because they are still children … LOL … however, I’m pretty bummed that one of the packages I sent last Friday is MIA.  All the other packages I sent have made it to their destination, including the ones I sent to our business suppliers.  So why is this one package MIA?  There are so many things that could have happened, and I’ve called the place where I dropped the packages off, to see if by some chance it was left at their store.  I also have Fedex tracing the package, only to be told, “We don’t understand what happened?”  HAH, well, neither do I.   So I wait for people to call me back and hoping the package will appear at the destination before Christmas.

Now mind you, there isn’t anything fancy or expensive in this package, as we can’t afford such things, but still, the mystery of what happened to it?  I’ve explained the box, what’s on the outside of the box, the size of the box and the weight of the box in great detail.  It should stick out like a stiff wi—- LOL, well, it should be noticeable.  Hopefully I’ll have an answer today.

Last Thursday I had to have the nodules taken off from around my right eye.  There were about 7 or 8 of them and the area is healing.  What I didn’t realize was how the one out of the corner of my eye was affecting my peripheral vision.  Amazing!  Needless to say, after work on Friday, I remained home all weekend to heal.

How about this weather?  Oh my word!  What is the weather like where you are?  Is there flooding, like in S. CA, AZ, S. NV and S. UT?  I can attest that when it rains in Las Vegas, it floods!!  I hope you all stay safe in your travels this Christmas.  We are staying home this year.  I’ll miss family, but I have my friends that are now family to hang out with.

Other than that, not much else is going on.  I’m just trying to get through this week.  Y’all have a great Hump Day and a great rest of the week!  Travel Safe.

4 thoughts on “Three more days until Christmas

  1. All presents have been bought and wrapped. The Wife is off work and we are ready for Christmas. There’s some snow on the way but nothing dramatic – just enough for a white Christmas.

    Merry Christmas to you and your Hubby!

  2. It’s not whether or not the gift is fancy or expensive; the older I get, the more true “it’s the thought that counts” rings.

    Have a great Christmas & New Years!

Leave a Reply

