Happy Veterans Day

As I was thinking of my family members who have and/or still are serving in the US Military, I can’t help but have a sense of pride for them and all they have done to keep the freedoms we have in this country.  The freedom to speak our mind, fight for our rights, disagree with the government and other people without the worry of being arrested for standing up for these freedoms.   Sometimes we forget that we live in an awesome country.  It may not be perfect, but it’s ours.  Why would we want to be like any other country when we are a great nation?

So as I was thinking of my present family serving, my present family that have served, it brought my thoughts to those in my family that have served, however are no longer with us.  My heart swells with love and pride knowing they, past and present,  were a part of keeping me free and I thank each and everyone of my immediate and extended family members for this privilage.

3 thoughts on “Happy Veterans Day

Leave a Reply

