Tired

Am I the only one tired?  I mean tired all the way to the bones tired?  Up until the past 2 weeks, I’ve been waking up with all the energy I needed to get through the day.  Now I’m so tired that I barely make it through the morning.  Which is a bummer, because I have resorted back to drinking coffee.  Four months without coffee and now I’m back at it.  Yeah, and I’ve slipped off the weight loss also.  *sigh* 

I can’t get over we are in November.  It sure doesn’t feel like November.  The weather outside has been so nice!  But, ugh … !

Last Friday I was grumbling and feeling sorry for myself.  Hubby had hurt his back … well, more than his normal hurt.  I was mad … yeah, okay, I was pretty ticked off.  The sad thing is that he didn’t do anything.  He had worked out at the physical therapist’s office, did laundry and when I got home, we were sitting in front of the tele and eating.  He tried to get up and that was it.  He pulled a muscle or something, he couldn’t move without pain.  So, all weekend he was medicated and come Sunday he was doing a little better.  Monday I took him to the chiroprator and when he left the office, he felt a whole lot better.  The treatment he had was electrical stimulation to the sore muscles and lower back, before his adjustment.  Later that day, because he was feeling better and thought he was fine,  he overextended as he was getting out of Red.  Yeah, right back to where he was.  Dang it all!!  Hopefully he’ll go back to the Chiropractor tomorrow.

I had my yearly Chiropractor adjustment on the same day.  I need to start going more frequently.  I didn’t realize how blocked up my body was.  Once adjusted, my feet started getting circulation and they got warm for the first time in months.  Yeah, I did the V8 slap!  I hate when the blood starts flowing, awakening the nerves that were long pinched.  The body does it’s “I told you so” dance of pain.  But, I’m feeling better and still feel like there is blood circulating along my spine down to my feet.

So why am I so tired?????  I’m butt dragging.  Of course, if I get any shorter, I will be butt dragging.  LOL

Well, I hope y’all have a great Thursday.  I’m gonna curl up and read.  I may even purr, as opposed to snore!   Later, Y’all!

3 thoughts on “Tired

  1. I know how you feel! Last 2 weeks I have had zero energy. One day I slept til noon, then fell back to sleep after an hour of being awake. What’s up with that?

    Methinks you need to schedule regular chiro appts. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

