Title? We don’t need no stinking title

Wow, next week, we’ll be on the road again to Vegas.  It seems like the time is flying by slowly.   LOL, if that makes sense to anyone.  The days seem to drag, but when I look back, a week has already passed.  Oh well, I guess I’m destined to zoom to the end of the year.

I am glad for today, my midweek dayoff, as I only have one errand to do.  Then probably my homework.  The weekend will be a busy one.  Saturday is Chick Chat with some of the ladies of my Bible Study table.  In the afternoon is church. 

 The church members have taken a survey: 1. Because of the Sr. Pastor change; 2. Financial struggles; 3. They want to know what we as members think.  So we all took this survey.  Gave them our opinions, whether they are good, bad or ugly and now an outside assessment group will discuss the outcome of the surveys.  It should be interesting as we are all individuals and have our own opinions.  I’m not sure I would want to be an assessment team person.  Sunday in the afternoon is the Assessment meeting.  The women in the Monday night and Tuesday morning bible study are providing food.  I’ve agreed to make finger sandwiches.  LOL, hubby was my ginney pig.  I think I am going to go with the cream cheese, crushed pineapple and ham.  I’ve only had the cream cheese and pineapple and hubby agrees adding ham would be a good addition.   Which cracks me up, as he can’t stand Hawaiian Pizza.  But oh well.  For me, that would be pizza and y’all know I love pizza!!  Anything on it, EXCEPT them fishy things!!

Since we leave next Thursday, I have to work on Mon, Tues & Wed.    So short weekend and short week.  Somewhere during those days, I need to pack, which will probably be Wednesday night.  Okay in truth, Wednesday night doing laundry and Thursday morning packing, just before we jump in Red and make the dash south.

My Vegas sis is visiting my KC sis.  Vegas sis is due back on Tuesday.  But then she’ll be hitting the ground running with her work and church.  So I’m not sure how much free time she’ll have.

Not much else is going on, although October is Breast Cancer awareness month.  I have switched my shells so I carry the Hope shell on my purse and book bag.  I think I like the Silver one better than the Black one, what do you think?

Black One                                                                                                 Silver One

I think I like how the Love is in pink with the silver one.  Anyway, I don’t have the Big silver one, however, I do have the small silver one, so I have the black one on my big purse and the silver one on my small on.   LOL, I know, such a dork!  Okay, shameless plug, if you like these shells, you can get them here.  These Hope shells will only be available until they run out, so get yours before they are gone.

Well, y’all have a great day.  I’ll talk at ya later.

Leave a Reply

