What was I thinking?!?!?

Yesterday morning, I did the fat burning plateau on the treadmill for 30 minutes.  As if that wasn’t enough, I decided to do ab exercises.  I hurt like crazy today!!!  Not so much my legs, as I’ve been doing the treadmill often, however, the abs, hips, upper thighs … yeow!!

When my sisters were part of the Oriental Production, the producer would have the girls in the show exercise.  These were killer ab exercises!  Being as those were the only ones I could remember, I did them !!  I am so out of shape in the ab area!  But, I am determined to keep it up.  So rest today and back at it tomorrow,even though tomorrow the pain will be worst.  Hopefully working them again, will make them feel better.  Yeah, I know, I keep telling myself that!

After I picked myself up off the floor and got ready, I met a few friends at a coffee shop in Carson.  It’s so much fun to hang out and be in fellowship with the ladies I know from church.  We laughed, almost cried, shared stories and enjoyed each others company.  It’s hard to be wild and crazy in bible study as there are so many women there and they are all talking.  Makes it real hard for those at our own table to hear each other.  So meeting outside the class setting makes it easier to get to know one another.

Our new pastor has been at our church for 7 months now.  He’s decided to have a “Meet the New Guy” dinner for each age group.  Unfortunately, we fell into the 50-60 age group.  Yikes … I never thought I’d ever be in this group.  It always seemed so old … hah … well, that is until now, as I’m there!  Pastor Bill is really funny!  He could be a stand up comedian, which makes his weekend teaching very enjoyable!  

Dinner was a potluck and everyone brought a dish.  I brought Mac & Cheese.  I was going to make lasagne, but, I could make Mac & Cheese for $13 where Lasagne was going to cost me $20.  Who knew, as I had sharp cheddar cheese, cream cheese, fat free half and half, shells, butter and parsely to buy.  Since I only had $17 on me, Mac and Cheese it was.  This time it was real creamy and I have no idea what I did different.   LOL … no, I don’t follow a recipe … so it can be different everytime, especially when I use different cheeses.  Last night I used smoked gouda (which I had bought a few days ago)  and the cheeses above.  Using the half and half sure gives a sweet flavor to it.

By the time we got home last night, I was exhausted.  I think I was in bed by 9pm.   As we didn’t make it to church last night, we are going to second service today. 

I hear we got our first snow, on top of Jobs Peak.  In the valley it was just rain and thunder.  I like when the snow is on the peaks, makes for a pretty view!

Well, I hope y’all are having a good Sunday.  Talk at ya later!

3 thoughts on “What was I thinking?!?!?

  1. You have to be careful with the exercising and build up gradually. Before you know it, you’ll have to change your handle from Dobegil to Six-Pack o’ Steel.

  2. What HD said, but remember too, the pain also means that your muscles are responding. Be sure not to over-work out, let your muscles recover (that’s when they’re actually adding muscle fibers), and you’ll have that six pack in no time!

Leave a Reply

