What else is new

My son, if you look under my blogroll he is R Holt Design, just started a new job.  He’s working for an ad agency in Lincoln, NE.  I’m so excited for him as he’s a think outside the box kinda guy and where he was working, they wanted him to do that, but were too afraid to let him do that.  When he left Vegas, he was working for an ad agency and learning so much.  So I am real glad he’s able to get back into it.

I have no idea how I did on this test.  All I can say is I finished it and it took about 1 1/2 hours.  It was really interesting as throughout this test, they were testing  for multi-tasking, memory (hah), spelling, typing, map reading and comprehension, all within the same test.  They have many many more people to test.  In about 2 weeks, they should know who scored the highest and those that scored in the higher percentage will be called to interview.  As much as I would like this job, as it is just around the block and I can walk to work, I’m trying not to get my hopes up.  Why?  Well, it’s one of those jobs that requires a thorough background investigation and I’m not sure if that includes credit.  If it does, then I’m probably screwed.  So, we’ll see.

Ever since my Pampered Chef party, I’ve been craving pizza.  I could eat pizza every day.  And usually I do have a Smart One or Lean Cuisine pizza for lunch everyday.  However, last weekend during my PC party, we made a three cheese garden pizza.  Oh My, was it good.  So I’ve been playing with the recipe this week.  Tonight I got the pizza dough in a tube and made a mushroom, tomato, onion, squash and pepperoni pizza with several different types of cheese.  It was yummy.  There was no pizza sauce, which is interesting as we don’t like alot of sauce on our pizza.  So did you wrinkle your nose at the squash?  LOL, it was the little yellow crooked neck squash.  So we definately ate our veggies tonight!

Well, I guess that’s all I have in my brain right now.  It’s Friday night, I hope y’all are having a great weekend eve!

4 thoughts on “What else is new

  1. she’s baaaaacckk! lol. hey hi. bloggin again.

    well, I sure love pampered chef stuff. I saw ur miche (spelling?) bags sold here on the air base by an independent person. They’re pretty bags.

  2. S.Le & GH – I ALWAYS want Pizza!!

    SG – YAY!! I’m so happy you are back!! I have come to love Pampered Chef also. Thanks on the Miche Bags, they now have a shell that is camouglaged. LOL, of course then the service changes to the digital pattern.

Leave a Reply

