Double wammy

So how was everyone’s double Monday?  That’s what I call the Tuesday after a Monday holiday.  Our office was busy, we had little rushes here and there and I still had things in my basket to do when I left.  That is such a good feeling!!  I’m working Tues., Wed. & Fri. this week.  I would be working Thursday, however, that’s the day hubby gets the stint and packing out of his nose!  YAY!

Our salesman came down with pneumonia.  He came in for a couple of hours today.  He didn’t look well and hopefully his couple of hours in the office didn’t set him back on recovery time.  Now the co-owner that stays in the office is also sick.  Not thrilled, but we each have antibacterial wipes at our desk so we can wipe the phones, calculators, keyboards … whatever the sickies touch, gets wiped down. 

Hubby is doing so much better now that he’s getting sleep.  He’s healing like he should and we can’t wait for Thursday.  He has strings hanging out of his nose, which are attached to the stint.  These strings are taped to his cheeks, so he looks like he has a pencil thin mustache, just misplaced.  He’s back to eating solid food  as long as he chews well.  Of course he hasn’t had anything sharp, like chips or fried anything.  I did pan fry some tilapia, but then I added water to the pan and steamed it a bit so the breading wasn’t hard. 

The good thing about hubby’s surgery is that we’ve both lost weight.  I’m trying real hard to not over-eat, which is my biggest problem!

So how was your holiday?  Did you do anything fun?  We watched the fireworks on the television.  It was nice and cool as there was a breeze coming in through the screen.  We watched the Macy’s fireworks … holy cow … how many barges of fireworks did they have?  It was spectacular!!  It was the first 4th of July that hubby has been home.  Usually he’s working at the lake directing traffic and getting abused by tourists.  But this year, we both sat on the couch and oohed and aahed at the explosions on the screen.

Not much else new.  I’m glad he’s healing quickly, now that he’s sleeping. 

Hope y’all have a great rest of the week.  Talk at ya later!

3 thoughts on “Double wammy

  1. My daughter, her son, and my husband were all sick. Thankfully neither my sons nor I got it. Weird.

    Glad your husband is healing so well.

    For the 4th we grilled excellent steaks and in the evening listened to the city’s fireworks from a mile away and watched a stupid film.

Leave a Reply

