Little of this, a little of that

First of all, thank you all for your well wishes!  Knowing you are with my in thoughts and prayers has helped quite a bit!  

Hubby is home.  As of yesterday he hadn’t slept since surgery.  However, we have an awesome ENT who explained the sensations he was going through and the anxiety of not wanting to sleep.  He’d fall asleep and jerk awake with  his heart racing and feeling like he was drowning.  One more med to help him relax and he was able to sleep last night and as I type, he’s sleeping soundly on the couch. 

Did I mention how great this doc is?  He makes his own phone calls and he calls to check up on his patient.  I would definately recommend him for this area!!

I have mixed feelings about going to work Thurs. and Fri.  We definately need the money, especially since hubby isn’t working for a couple of weeks.  I think if he gets sleep today and a good night’s sleep tonight, I’ll feel better about leaving him alone. 

It’s supposed to be cooler the next two days, so the house should be comfortable.  I know I was complaining about winter last week, but I would have liked to had a little more spring, instead of jumping right into summer with no A/C!!   All I can think of is that I’m melting the excess fat on my body!!  LOL

I guess I really have more of this and hardly any of that, as I have been so consumed with hubby and his recovery.  I barely know what day it is!  Having to play nurse these past few days … I mean, taking vitals (BP, Temp & Blood Sugar) as well as dishing out meds … I realize I am not cut out for the nursing field!!  Before surgery I was thinking of going back to school, but after surgery … NO WAY!  LOL … it’s really not that bad, but watching the nurses in the hospital, staying late for surgery/recovery and then taking care of them after surgery.  Not!!  I guess one lady kept ringing her buzzer and they had just left her room. 

On a good note, the hospital behind the surgical center, had great food!!  I just had to walk the path to the hospital and was rewarded with tasty morsels!  

So this has been my life the last week.  I hope your humpday is good and the downhill to the weekend is even better!

3 thoughts on “Little of this, a little of that

  1. Yup! What Homer-Dog said. Do you find yourself surprised at how quickly the world moves now? I am always surprised after waiting in the hospital how rushed everything else seems in the world.

Leave a Reply

