Twos Day

We can be such creatures of habit!  I’ve had to cover for the office manager while she was on vacation.  Which meant I worked Thursday and Friday last week and Monday this week.  My body and mind are so confused!

Last night I cut the grass, since the disposal service will be collecting the green waste today.   I had my blue mask on so I know I looked funny as I could see my reflection in the window.  Oh Well, at least I could still breathe when I was done! 

Last night I went to Arby’s to pick up dinner before I got home.  I was so bummed, their shake machine was out of order, so no Jamocha shakes. 😦  But I did get their apple turnovers.   Just not the same, love the new Jamocha shakes at Arby’s!!

Unfortunately, I missed my last night of bible study.  I had way too much to get done last night as I didn’t accomplish very much this weekend.

I’m again up in the air if we are going to Vegas.  There is part of me that would like to get to the meeting, the other part isn’t looking forward to the drive.  But then, we need to pick up a bench we are getting from her husband.  There’s also a possiblity that I may have to work on Thurs and possibly Fri of this week, I won’t know until the office manager calls. 

Wow, only working a day a week sure has me feeling lazy!  Wouldn’t it be great to be lazy on the beach???   LOL, well, that won’t be for a while, as there is another winter storm hitting the Sierras later this afternoon!  I am so done with winter.  I know, I know, in a couple of months I’ll be complaining how hot it is in this house!  But it’s May!!!  The end of May to boot!! 

Friday starts the monthly summer concerts in the park in the town I live.  That’s the other reason why I can’t make up my mind whether to go to Vegas or not.  *sigh* 

Well, as you can see, all is the same here.  LOL  Hope you have a great day!!  I’ve got the house to clean, so I should get going!

2 thoughts on “Twos Day

Leave a Reply

