Is this thing on?

Four am and I am awake.  I’ve actually been awake and sitting at this computer since 2:45am.   Hubby usually comes to bed and watches the tele while I’m sleeping, so I need the full eight hours of tossing and turning to get four hours of real sleep. 

Since he has to work today, he didn’t have the tele on all night long.  So I’m thinking, I got my four hours of real sleep and my body decides it’s time to get up!  Yeah, it’s going to be a long day!!  Oh yeah, I’m already yawning and now it is too late to go back to bed.  Then again …

Tomorrow is hubby’s birthday.  I have to work.  I’m torn between fixing dinner at home or going out for dinner.  The bad thing about going out is the expense as I already have the fixings to make a nice dinner.  Ugh, decisions decisions!  I do need to pick up a cake from somewhere before I get home tomorrow night.

Well, I guess I’ll try to go back to bed.  I still have a couple of hours that I can toss and turn before my day starts.  Y’all have a great humpday!!

4 thoughts on “Is this thing on?

  1. There is no way I could function with only four hours of sleep.

    I would open up the back of the tele and snip-snip a few wires so it wouldn’t work anymore so I’d get a good nights sleep.

  2. It’s a catch 22 that I’m in. I can’t get to sleep unless he’s in bed. But then I toss and turn. He can’t sleep at night because he can’t lay down, so he sits up and reads or does crossword puzzles and watches the tele.

    In some twisted way it’s a good thing that he’s up most of the night, that way he can check out all the bumps in the night.

Leave a Reply

