Designer Liners, who knew?

I am amazed how He works in our lives.  I woke with an anxious feeling this morning.  I knew I was being alerted to something, I just had no clue what it was.  I came out to the front room, turned on the computer and started to check my emails. 

I had placed an order online yesterday and the owner of the company had written back, telling me she was shipping the order today and calling me now.  Just as I turned, my cell phone starts ringing.  

I had the best conversation with Muriel Wiener, owner of Designer Liners.  What are designer liners, you ask? 

Well, let me ask you a question.  Do you get tired of looking at the plain trash liners covering your nice trash can in your gorgeous bathroom or bedroom?  I mean, what’s the point in getting a nice trash recepticle if you are just going to cover it with a drab white or clear bag.  I know, some of you men, don’t understand, but us women with a sense of style get what I’m saying. 

I forgot to mention,  they are also biodegradable!  What more could you ask for … better looking and better for our planet!!

So, how did Dobegil find this site?  I was looking for a bag to put orders into for my customers.  I went to those usual shopping bag supply places and they were drab and boring and expensive!  So I got to thinking, “Self, what could I put orders in that would be stylish and fun?”  Thinking along the lines of liners, I typed into “Bing”, “Designer Liners” and that is how I came upon Muriel’s business. 

Let’s just say, I’m in love with the product and I haven’t even seen it in person yet.  I love Muriel’s personality and talking to her this morning was like talking to a friend I hadn’t seen in 10 years.   If you missed the link above, you can click on her website here.    She also has a blog on WordPress, you can access it here.

Here’s her video: 

If you are in my area and would like to see them, let me know.  I will have my shipment soon to show.  If you aren’t in my area but would love to order, please, order them through Muriel’s website, just let her know that I referred you. 

And of course, you know me, I will definately let y’all know when my shipment arrives!

5 thoughts on “Designer Liners, who knew?

  1. Muriel here. Throw em out!!!They can be reused if you don’t throw your dirty trash in it. Just dump your mess in your larger can. After awhile they get funky anyway so use a new one. This will protect our earth even more. In this case less is more.

Leave a Reply

